Screen Shot 2019-01-03 at 9.55.55 PM.png

Life Groups

Connecting. Relationship building. Faith-filled living. Split by grade and gender, and led by an experienced adult, Life Groups meet at various times and places throughout the week—wherever it’s convenient for the students who participate in them.

The groups could meet and share a meal, discuss real-life challenges, and pray together. Groups could play basketball and have a devotion at the end. Groups can have craft nights and intentional conversations. Or, groups could do a verse-by-verse Bible study at a coffee house before school. The possibilities are endless. We just want to give students the space to build relationships with other students and adult leaders who help each other grow!

Below is a list of our current Life Groups, the leaders’ contact information, and where they will meet throughout the week.

guys

6th Grade Boys
Leaders:
Dan Miller & John Milton
Contact Info: dan miller.dfm@gmail.com; jmilton1785@gmail.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @6:00 p.m. Asbury (Room 110)

7th-9th Grade Boys
Leaders:
Russell Renfroe & Anthony Lancaster
Contact Info: russellrenfroe@gmail.com; alancaster256@yahoo.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @6:00 p.m. Asbury (Room 103)

9th-12th Grade Boys
Leaders:
Pete Gagliano & Will McCullars
Contact Info: pgagliano@charter.net; willm30@charter.net
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @7:30 p.m. Lee Branch

Verse by Verse Bible Study
Leader:
Joe Williams
Contact Info: jwilliams@asburyonline.org
Meeting Time & Place: Thursdays @6:30 a.m. Neighborhood Brew

Girls

6th Grade Girls
Leaders:
Kristen Peterson
Contact Info: soloks@gmail.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @6:00 p.m. Asbury (Room 105)

7th Grade Girls
Leaders:
Melissa Butler & Julie Stone
Contact Info: melissalbutler@outlook.com; stoneiii@msn.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @6:00 p.m. Asbury (Room 101)

8th & 9th Grade Girls
Leaders:
Tori Rebman & Gina McIntyre
Contact Info: torirebman74@gmail.com; ginamc@gmail.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @6:00 p.m. Asbury (Room 102)

9th & 10th Grade Girls
Leaders:
Caitlin Eiland & Meg Moser
Contact Info: ceiland@asburyonline.org; megmoser13@gmail.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @7:00 p.m. @Lee Branch

11th & 12th Grade Girls
Leaders:
Julie Cameron & Kelly Orr
Contact Info: jcameron6877@gmail.com; kabneyorr@gmail.com
Meeting Time & Place: Wednesdays @7:30 p.m. Asbury (Room 101)